His time.. Not mine

For years I contemplated about being a blogger and thought “nooo I’ll be the typical blog mom of 5 with nothing to do but talk about mommy ventures” Time has passed and my interest in writing and expressing who I am has not expired; today I give you my first blog.

Today is one of those days where I evaluate my life and goals. As of yesterday my only goal was to get my license. To those that know me well, you knew how difficult it turned out for me. As Ive gotten older my ability to hold on to information is almost nonexistent. Every time I failed that test, everything in my life suffered. I questioned my faith, lost hope, and became angry at myself. I KNOW that only happens to ME. I woke up yesterday and didn’t know a what kind of day was approaching. I woke up my kiddos got them dressed, they served each other breakfast and we went on that venture for Mommy’s license that I had proclaimed failed already. I said a quick prayer walked into the DMV office and saw the huge stinking line and thought ugggh I’m outta here.

Right at the moment when I was going to turn around and claim it as failed, a very nice older gentleman starts taking to me, he had such a warm smile and definitely entertained me. I stayed and we continued talking. We sat next to each other and spoke spoke spoke and then ultimately ended on my favorite topic: MY FAITH. I forgot about the people there, the line and even that I should be doing some last minute studying. My number was called, I will never forget my number 303. I walked up to the computer to take this test that I had grown sooooo bitter towards. Started the test and had  4 wrong from the beginning with one question to go and one more wrong answer to fail. I PASSED!!! My heart could only thank Jesus. Then I thought I’ll be brave enough and take my road test and as I sat there with the test instructor, she also begins to speak about our Jesus. The road test went smooth and within an hour and half I was a licensed driver.

What was so different about today that I didn’t do the others, I asked?? Well the answer is simple. It’s not on MY time its on HIS time.

3 thoughts on “His time.. Not mine

Leave a comment